Search by

Asia Pacific body appoints 4 BukSU Execs in committees

|Contributed Photo

MALAYBALAY CITY (May 5, 2021) Bukidnon State University’s three vice presidents and its director for quality assurance have been appointed as members of four committees of the Association of Universities of Asia and the Pacific (AUAP) during the recently concluded online Extraordinary Executive Board Meeting on March 17, 2021.

The Executive Board unanimously approved three-newly formed committees, in addition to two existing committees.

The five AUAP committees are Research and Innovation Committee (RIC), Digital Transformation Committee (DTC), Communication Committee (CC), Quality Assurance Committee (QAC), and Country Chapter Committee Chair (CCC). 

According to, the AUAP is a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO), holding the highest formal consultative status with UNESCO. Its primary purpose is to be the main platform for interaction and collaboration between members, and to be the effective voice of universities in Asia and the Pacific region.

Dr. Hazel Jean M. Abejuela, VP for Academic Affairs (VPAA), had been appointed as member of the Communications Committee, which was tasked to come up with innovative ideas on how to project the image of AUAP into a dynamic, relevant, and effective association of higher education institutions in the Asia-Pacific region. One of the challenges of the committee is to effectively brand AUAP.

Dr. Joy M. Mirasol, VP for Research, Extension and Innovations, had been named as member of the Research and innovations Committee, which is expected to come up with some recommendations that will develop and strengthen research capabilities of member institutions, so they can produce relevant and innovative research projects.

Mr. Dante S. Victoria, Jr, VP for Administration, Planning and Development, was appointed as member of the Digital Transformation Committee. The body was tasked to give recommendations on how to assist member institutions in digitally transforming their respective institutions especially during this pandemic.

Dr. Maribel G. Valdez, Quality Assurance Director was also named a member of the Quality Assurance Committee, which was tasked to produce an instrument for accreditation of higher education institutions which can be accepted and used internationally.

All four AUAP committee members will serve for three years: from April 19, 2021 to April 18, 2024.

According to AUAP, these groups will be instrumental in the formulation and implementation of the different strategies that they are working.

AUAP organizes regular conferences and workshops for higher education leaders and institutions in the Asia-Pacific region to discuss important issues and the challenges facing higher education today. AUAP promotes and helps enhance mutually beneficial cooperation among educational institutions, and is dedicated to render such services to its member institutions.
(Analiza D. Marquez/OP-Information and Publication Services)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Related Posts

BukSU QMS Documentation & Implementation

To transform BukSU’s current management system to a certified quality management system (QMS), the University continued holding its Technical Guidance Session on Documentation and QMS

Educate. Innovate. Lead.
Guidance Counselors
Contact Us
Customer Feedback