Search by

BukSU receives KWF ‘Hall of Fame’ award

KWF HALL OF FAME. Dr. Oscar B. Cabańelez, President, Bukidnon State University, poses with Dr. Rodello D. Pepito, Director of BukSU’s Sentro ng Wika at Kultura with the plaque, certificate, and medal from the Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF). KWF awarded BukSU with the Dangal ng Wika at Kultura, a Hall of Fame Award for excellence and efficiency in implementing KWF projects. Art Vincent L. Pańares/OP-IPS

MALAYBALAY CITY (OP-IPS) The Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF) awarded Bukidnon State University with the “Dangal ng Wika at Kultura”, its equivalent to a Hall of Fame award during its “Araw ng Parangal” in Diamond Hotel, Makati City on November 9, 2021.

BukSU has received KWF’s Selyo ng Kahusayan sa Wika at Kultura (Seal of Excellence in Language and Culture) for three times, which was cited as one of the reasons for the Hall of Fame award. KWF awarded the seal to BukSU in 2016, 2018, and 2019.

BukSU is the only university, which received the Hall of Fame award, Dr. Rodello D. Pepito, director of BukSU Sentro ng Wika at Kultura, said.

“Ang ganitong parangal ay ipinagkaloob sa mga Sentro ng Wika at Kultura dahil sa mataas na antas ng kahusayan at episyenting pagsasagawa ng mga proyekto ng KWF (This award is bestowed to Centers of Language and Culture for the high level of excellence and efficiency in implementing KWF projects),” KWF Chair Arthur P. Casanova wrote in his letter to BukSU President Dr. Oscar B. Cabañelez, informing the latter about the award.

The plaque citation said the award was also given to BukSU for its irreputable leadership and advocacy in the work of language and culture. The KWF also cited the full support extended by the university administration and the community where the BUKSU SWK belongs. The KWF also cited that BukSU SWK implemented projects towards the development and advancement of the Filipino language in line with its mandate and that of the KWF.

Dr. Pepito received the award on behalf of Dr. Cabañelez, who joined the ceremony virtually in Malaybalay City.

The Selyo ng Kahusayan sa Wika at Kultura was also awarded to two state universities, Western Mindanao State University and Sorsogon State University.

The other honorees during the “Araw ng Parangal” were veteran artist Freddie P. Aguilar, Domingo G. Landicho, Eugene Y. Evasco for “Dangal ng Panitikan” (Literature); Christian George C. Francisco, Mary Jane B. Rodriguez-Tatel, NLP Kwentistas, and Guro sa Sining ng Bayan, Inc.for “Dangal ng Wika 2021”.

The KWF also awarded the “Kampeon ng Wika 2021” to Ms. Nora Aunor and the group Tanggol Wika.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Related Posts

Best Paper Research

Best Paper during International Conference on Methodological Advances in Research held at University of San Jose-Recoletos, Cebu City, Philippines

Educate. Innovate. Lead.
Guidance Counselors
Contact Us
Customer Feedback