Home / AdministrationPage 2


Office of the President

Dr. Oscar B. Cabañelez

Office of the VPAA

Dr. Estela C. Itaas

Office of the VPAPD

Dante S. Victoria, Jr.

Office of the VPRE

Dr. Joy M. Mirasol

Board of Regents

Administrative Divisions

BukSU’s administrative divisions are essential to supporting the operations and mission of the university.

  • Business Affairs Division
  • Financial Management Division
  • Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Division
  • Administrative Division


BSU’s employees are one of its most valuable resources. The campus is full of talented and dedicated people making important contributions to the life and fabric of our community.

Administrative Policies

The Administrative Guide is BSU’s primary manual of administrative policies.

Name Position Department

Dr. Oscar B. Cabañelez

University President

Dr. Rizza R. Consad


Dr. Rodello D. Pepito


Dr. Teresa L. Tacbobo


Dr. Zita I. Dales

Associate Dean
*Concurrent M.A. Mathematics Education Coordinator
*IMDC/IPO Director

Engr. Amber A. Paguray

Procurement and Property Management Officer - Designate

Engr. Rogerio M. Amba

Chief Administrative Officer

Engr. Theogenes T. Gayon

Chairperson - Technology Department

Engr. Welditito A. Quilang

Supervisor, Building and Estates

Mr. Albert A. Celebran

ROTC Coordinator
* Sports Coordinator

Mr. Albert A. Villanca

BSUFA President

Mr. Brian Thomas D. Taga

Registrar IV

Mr. Cesar G. Jamero


Mr. Dante S. Victoria, Jr.

Vice President for Administration, Planning, and Development, Board Secretary V

Mr. Donald P. Donasco

Administrative Officer V (Information Technology Officer)

Mr. Mark Lemuel L. Garcia

SAO, Director

Mr. Reynaldo T. Oton

* Director, Brass Band

Mr. Samuel C. Garcia

NSTP Coordinator
* External & Extension Studies Coordinator

Mr. Sofronio M. Socorin

Hostel Manager

Mr. Walter I. Balane

DXBU 104.5 Operation Manager