Home / Administration


Office of the President

Dr. Oscar B. Cabañelez

Office of the VPAA

Dr. Estela C. Itaas

Office of the VPAPD

Dante S. Victoria, Jr.

Office of the VPRE

Dr. Joy M. Mirasol

Board of Regents

Administrative Divisions

BukSU’s administrative divisions are essential to supporting the operations and mission of the university.

  • Business Affairs Division
  • Financial Management Division
  • Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Division
  • Administrative Division


BSU’s employees are one of its most valuable resources. The campus is full of talented and dedicated people making important contributions to the life and fabric of our community.

Administrative Policies

The Administrative Guide is BSU’s primary manual of administrative policies.

Name Position Department

Atty. Gerardo J. Murillo


Dr. Adelda A. Cunanan


Dr. Bernarda C. Lleno


Dr. Beulah Rose R. Torres

Associate Dean

Dr. Beverly B. Bicar

Research Director

Dr. Demetria May T. Saniel

* University Quality Management Representative
* MBM Program Coordinator

Dr. Elle Christine D. Melendez

Faculty Associate to VPAPD ,

Dr. Elvira B. Sumbalan

* Ed.Ad. Program Coordinator

Dr. Estela C. Itaas

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Hazel Jean M. Abejuela

*Concurrent Ph.D. ISO Program Coordinator

Dr. Helen M. Escudero

Mahogany Dormitory Supervisor

Dr. Joy M. Mirasol

Vice President for Research, Extension, and International Affairs

Dr. Lalevie C. Lubos


Dr. Lincoln V. Tan

Associate Dean

Dr. Lorenzo B. Dinlayan III

* MPA & DPA Program Coordinator

Dr. Lynette A. Ejem

Chairperson - Natural Sciences Department

Dr. Maribel G. Valdez


Dr. Marilyn T. Rubio

Quality Assurance Coordinator

Dr. Mercidita S. Villamayor

*Gender and Development Focal Person

Dr. Nestor Y. Cipriano